Board of Control

Next Meeting: Wednesday, February 16, 2022

Pioneer RESA is governed by a Board of Control made up of the superintendents of the 15 Pioneer RESA schools systems, the presidents of the public colleges in the region, and a representative from the regional library system.

To access the password-protected Board of Control Meeting Agenda site please click below.


Unless otherwise specified, meetings are held at 10:00 a.m. in Room A at Pioneer RESA.

*Each year, the October, April, and June Board of Control meetings are tentatively held offsite at conferences across the state. The date and location of these meetings are subject to change.

1342 Hwy. 254  |  Cleveland, GA 30528

(706) 865-2141

Meeting Dates

Wednesday, December 15, 2021

Wednesday, January 19, 2022

Wednesday, February 16, 2022

Wednesday, March 16, 2022

Wednesday, April 20, 2022

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

Tuesday, June 7, 2022 (Pioneer RESA Summer Conference)

Our Board Members

Dr. Ann Hopkins

Dr. Damon Gibbs

Dr. Michael Gwatney

Mr. Christopher Forrer

Dr. Jeremy Williams

Mr. Matthew Cooper

Mr. Will Schofield

Mr. Jay Floyd

Dr. Robert Brown

Dr. April Childers

Dr. Bryan Dorsey

Dr. Darren Berrong

Mr. John Hill

Dr. Laurie Burkett

Dr. Wayne Lovell

Dr. Bonita Jacobs

Mr. Tim McDonald

Mr. John Wilkinson

Ms. Delana Knight

Banks County

Dawson County

Fannin County

Franklin County

Gainesville City

Habersham County

Hall County

Hart County

Lumpkin County

Rabun County

Stephens County

Towns County

Union County

White County

Mountain Education Charter

University of North Georgia

Lanier Technical College

North Georgia Technical College

Northeast Georgia Regional Library

For more information please contact:

Justin Old

Justin Old

Executive Director

Carly Adam

Carly Adam

Administrative Assistant