Board of Control Dates

Called Meeting: Friday, September 15, 2021

Pioneer RESA is governed by a Board of Control made up of the superintendents of the 15 Pioneer RESA schools systems, the presidents of the public colleges in the region, and a representative from the regional library system.

To access the password-protected Board of Control Meeting Agenda site please click below.


Unless otherwise specified, meetings are held at 10:00 a.m. in Room A at Pioneer RESA.

*Each year, the October, April, and June Board of Control meetings are tentatively held offsite at conferences across the state. The date and location of these meetings are subject to change.

1342 Hwy. 254  |  Cleveland, GA 30528

(706) 865-2141

Meeting Dates

Wednesday, July 15, 2020 (Summer GAEL)

Wednesday, August 19, 2020

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Wednesday, October 14, 2020 

Wednesday, November 18, 2020

Wednesday, December 16, 2020

Wednesday, January 20, 2021

Wednesday, February 17, 2021

Wednesday, March 17, 2021

Wednesday, April 21, 2021 

Wednesday, May 12, 2021

Wednesday, June 9, 2021

Our Board Members

Dr. Ann Hopkins

Dr. Damon Gibbs

Dr. Michael Gwatney

Mr. Christopher Forrer

Dr. Jeremy Williams

Mr. Matthew Cooper

Mr. Will Schofield

Mr. Jay Floyd

Dr. Robert Brown

Dr. April Childers

Dr. Bryan Dorsey

Dr. Darren Berrong

Mr. John Hill

Dr. Laurie Burkett

Dr. Wayne Lovell

Dr. Bonita Jacobs

Dr. Ray Perren

Mr. John Wilkinson

Ms. Delana Knight

Banks County

Dawson County

Fannin County

Franklin County

Gainesville City

Habersham County

Hall County

Hart County

Lumpkin County

Rabun County

Stephens County

Towns County

Union County

White County

Mountain Education Charter

University of North Georgia

Lanier Technical College

North Georgia Technical College

Northeast Georgia Regional Library

For more information please contact:

Justin Old

Justin Old

Executive Director

Carly Adam

Carly Adam

Administrative Assistant