December 16, 2020

Welcome: Mr. Jay Floyd




Director’s Report:

  • Information: Audiology Services Discussion – Dr. Charity Roberts
  • Information: Philip Wright Awards – Dr. Charity Roberts
  • Information: PPE Leftovers – Mr. Justin Old
  • Information: GNETS Update – Dr. Stacey Benson  

New Business:

  • Approval: Budget Evaluation Committee 
    • Current Members: Dr. Laurie Burkett, Mr. John Hill, Dr. Darren Berrong
  • Approval: Director Evaluation Committee
    • Current Members: Dr. Ann Hopkins, Dr. Michael Gwatney, Mr. Chris Forrer, Mr. Jay Floyd


The FUTURES Program Recommendations: 

Recommend the following staff:

  • Tanya Rucker paraprofessional;
  • Adam Carrington paraprofessional (pending obtaining para certification);
  • Steve McGarvey teacher;
  • Connor Nash paraprofessional (pending obtaining para certification); and
  • Sarah Roy paraprofessional (pending background check and obtaining para certification).
  • Recommend one of the open para positions in Cornelia be either filled with a paraprofessional or a teacher.

Recommend the following resignations/retirement requests:


  • Lakin Croy was approved at the November BOC meeting pending background check and obtaining para certification.  She has not responded to our numerous attempts to contact her and thus will not be employed with The FUTURES Program.



Open Forum