Board of Control

Pioneer RESA is governed by a Board of Control made up of the superintendents of the 15 Pioneer RESA schools systems, the presidents of the public colleges in the region, and a representative from the regional library system.

To access the password-protected Board of Control Meeting Agenda site please click below.

Unless otherwise specified, meetings are held at 9:30 a.m. in Room A at Pioneer RESA.

*Each year, the October, April, and June Board of Control meetings are tentatively held offsite at conferences across the state. The date and location these of meetings are subject to change.

1342 Hwy. 254  |  Cleveland, GA 30528

(706) 865-2141

Meeting Dates

July 17, 2019
August 21, 2019
September 18, 2019
October 16, 2019
November 20, 2019
December 18, 2019
January 15, 2020
February 19, 2020
March 18, 2020
April 22, 2020
May 13, 2020
June 10, 2020

Our Board Members

Dr. Ann Hopkins

Dr. Damon Gibbs

Dr. Michael Gwatney

Mr. Christopher Forrer

Dr. Jeremy Williams

Mr. Matthew Cooper

Mr. Will Schofield

Mr. Jay Floyd

Dr. Robert Brown

Dr. April Childers

Mr. Bryan Dorsey

Dr. Darren Berrong

Mr. John Hill

Dr. Laurie Burkett 

Dr. Wayne Lovell

Dr. Bonita Jacobs

Dr. Ray Perren

Dr. Mark Ivester

Ms. Delana Knight

Banks County

Dawson County

Fannin County

 Franklin County

Gainesville City

Habersham County

Hall County

Hart County

Lumpkin County

Rabun County

Stephens County

Towns County

Union County

White County

Mountain Education Charter

University of North Georgia

Lanier Technical College

North Georgia Technical College

Northeast Georgia Regional Library 

For more information please contact:

Justin Old

Executive Director

Carly Adam

Administrative Assistant